gilgit baltistan election 2015 final result

GILGIT: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is leading in the early vote count after polling for elections on 24 seats of the Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) Legislative Assembly concluded amid strict security on Monday. On the other hand, the PPP is losing on a number of major seats. Even Chief Minister Mehdi Shah lost his seat.

Having won 10 seats, the PML-N has emerged as the largest party in the GB polls. The PPP and PTI stood second, each tipped to secure four seats. The Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen (MWM) and Tehreek-e-Islami won two seats each while independent candidates won two seats.

Candidates of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Sunni Ittehad Council (SIT), Aam Admi Party and the Gilgit-Baltistan Qaumi Movement were also contesting the polls. A large number of independent candidates also took part in the gilgit baltistan election 2015.

According to unofficial results, in GBLA-23 Ghanche-2, Ghulam Hussain Advocate of the PML-N won the constituency bagging 6,451 votes while Amina Ansari of PTI came second with 5,725 votes.

gilgit baltistan election 2015

In GBLA 6 Hunza Nagar, PML-N’s Mir Ghazanfar Ali won bagging 6385 votes. In GBLA-22 Ghanche-1, Mohammad Ibrahim Sinai of PML-N wins bagging 11,655 votes while Amina Ansari of PTI came second with 1,755 votes. In Ghanche-2, PML-N’s Ghulam Hussain Advocate won clinching 6457 votes.

In GBLA-7 Skardu-1, Haji Akbar Taban of PML-N is leading with 3,221 votes while Raja Jalal Hussain Khan of PTI is behind him with 3,212 votes according to unofficial and unverified results. Former chief minister Gilgit-Baltistan Mehdi Shah of PPP is currently on third position.


In GBLA-24 Ghanche-3, Mohammad Shafiq of PML-N wins the constituency bagging 5,440 votes while Mohammad Ismail of PPP remains runner-up with 5,100 votes.In GBLA-18 Diamer-4, Haji Mohammad Wakil of PML-N wins the seat securing 3,500 votes while Haji Gulbar Khan of JUI-F comes second with 2,180 votes.

According to Nadra and the Election Commission, there are 618,364 registered voters in the region with 329,475 men and 288,889 women. An estimated 600,000 people exercised their right to vote at the polling stations to elect 24 legislators. Three members of the legislative assembly will be elected from District Gilgit, three from District Hunza Nagar, six from Skardu, two from Astor, four from Diamer, three from Ghizer and three from Ganche.


The PML-N and the PTI had given party tickets to candidates in all constituencies, while candidates from the PPP were contesting on 22 seats.The MWM had 15 contesting candidates, All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) 13, Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) 10, Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) seven, Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) six, and Tehreek-e-Islami 12 candidates.

for more details visit the news 

Write your comments here!